AdsGen.ai
How it works Pricing Blog Sign in

Compare · Creatify vs Zeely

Zeely vs Creatify vs AdsGen with AI UGC ad tools and real pricing compared

The short answer

Creatify and Zeely do the same headline trick: paste a product URL and get ad creative back. They are sold to different people at very different real prices. Creatify is web software for performance marketers and agencies, metered in credits. Checked September 2026, Starter is $39 a month for 100 credits and Pro starts at $99 a month for 300 credits. Video ads are metered at 5 credits per 15 seconds, so a 30-second ad costs about $3.90 on Starter and about $3.30 on Pro. Zeely is a mobile-first app aimed at small online sellers. Checked September 2026, its website shows Starter at $29.95 a month for 2,500 credits, Plus at $49.95 for 5,000 and Growth at $79.95 for 10,000, against crossed-out prices of $49.95, $89.95 and $149.95, and it publishes no credit rate per ad. The number that decides your budget sits outside the plan card: when Zeely runs your Meta campaigns it can charge up to 12% of the ad spend. Priced on the crossed-out Starter rate plus that fee on $500 a month of spend, Zeely lands above Creatify Pro.

Creatify and Zeely land on the same shortlist for a good reason. Both take a product URL, pull the details off the page, and hand back ad creative without a camera or an editor. If that is the job you are hiring for, they look interchangeable on a feature list.

They stop looking interchangeable the moment you read the billing terms and work out who each product was designed for. One is web software sold to people who live in Ads Manager. The other is an app sold to people who have never opened Ads Manager and would rather not. This page compares them on what changes a purchase decision: what you actually pay after the first cycle, what each tool produces, and where each one genuinely wins. AdsGen is our product, so it sits in a third column instead of hiding at the bottom, and the rows where the other two beat us are still in the table.

See the comparison

AdsGen

ad studio

or try:
Tone

Script demo, no account needed. AdsGen reads your page and writes the ad scripts. Video renders come with a plan.

Writing from your page. This takes up to a minute.

Tone rewriting every card…

Switches every card at once. rewrites left in your free demo. A plan rewrites every card as often as you want.

Your free demo

ads written from

What the studio read:

Hooks

new hooks left in your free demo. A plan writes new hooks until they land.

This is your free demo batch, written earlier from . Your demo batch for is written: the angle, creator, hook, script and captions for each ad. A plan gives you variations across all six angles, batches a month on Starter, and the export for your editor.

See the plans and prices

Native vertical, captioned, ready for Ads Manager.

Creatify wins on transparent pricing and agency tooling, Zeely wins on hand-holding for first-time advertisers, and AdsGen turns a product URL into a batch of written angles and hooks, then renders the one you pick as a ready-to-run vertical ad.

Side by side

Creatify vs Zeely vs AdsGen, honestly

A fair look at what each does well. All of these are good tools. Here is where they differ.

What matters Creatify Zeely AdsGen
What the product is for Ad creative and media buying for performance marketers An all-in-one selling app for small online sellers UGC ad scripts from a product URL, with the best rendered as 9:16 video with burned-in captions
Where you use it Web app, built for desktop workflows Mobile-first app, subscriptions managed in the app Web, paste a URL and download the files
Advertised entry price $39 a month Starter for 100 credits Starter at $29.95 a month, crossed out at $49.95 $99 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly
What it costs on renewal The same: $39 Starter, $99 Pro 300, every month Not stated on the card; policy says the standard rate Starter $99 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly
Billing period Monthly, or annual advertised at up to 50% off Monthly on the web; 1-week to 1-year plans in the app Monthly, or yearly at a lower monthly rate
How usage is metered Monthly credits: 100 Starter, 300 to 5,000 Pro, 5 credits per 15 seconds of video 2,500 to 10,000 credits, no published per-ad rate Script batches a month plus a fixed number of renders, no credit meter
Cost of a 30-second video ad 10 credits, about $3.90 on Starter or $3.30 on Pro Not published, credits per ad are not stated Included: 1 render a month on Starter, 2 on Growth, 6 on Scale
Static image ads Yes, batch static ads and an image model library Yes, and a core part of the pitch No, video only
Launching campaigns for you Ad launcher and performance agent for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin on Pro Yes, with a fee of up to 12% of ad spend No, you keep buying in your own ad account
Actor and avatar library 300 actors on Starter, 1,500 plus 3 custom on Pro AI avatars with customization, count not published Creators cast to read as real people filming on a phone
Agency and team features 2 seats on Pro (up to 5), brand spaces, white-label on Enterprise Built around a single seller, no published seat tiers Client workspaces, white-label exports and team seats on Scale
Best suited for Performance marketers and agencies testing creative at volume Solo sellers and dropshippers who want ads run for them Teams who want the ad angle written and files ready to run

What each one costs

Creatify prices below were checked on its pricing page and help centre in September 2026, and Zeely prices on Zeely's pricing page in September 2026. Creatify shows three plans. Starter is $39 a month for 100 credits, with 300 AI actors, 200+ ad templates, 50+ premium models, 75+ languages, watermark removal, 5GB of asset storage, video up to 2 minutes and one seat. Pro is a slider from 300 to 5,000 credits, starting at $99 a month for 300 credits, with 1,500 actors plus 3 custom avatars, 500+ ad templates, 100+ premium models, the Creatify MCP connector for Claude and ChatGPT, a competitor ad tracker covering up to 10 brands, an ad launcher and performance agent for Meta, TikTok and AppLovin, 10GB of storage, video up to 10 minutes and 2 seats included (up to 5). Enterprise is custom, adding the done-for-you Creatify Studio, white-label and a dedicated account manager. Video ads are metered at 5 credits per 15 seconds, so a 30-second ad uses 10 credits, about $3.90 on Starter and about $3.30 on Pro 300 billed monthly. Annual billing is advertised at up to 50% off but barely rewards volume: Pro 300 annual works out near 16.3 cents a credit, Pro 1,000 near 17.9 cents and Pro 5,000 near 16.0 cents. Creatify's terms say payments are final with no refunds, and you own the outputs. Zeely's website shows three monthly plans with no free column: Starter at $29.95 a month for 2,500 credits (crossed out at $49.95), Plus at $49.95 for 5,000 credits (crossed out at $89.95) and Growth, flagged most popular, at $79.95 for 10,000 credits (crossed out at $149.95). All three list the same twelve features: marketing video ads, edit-ready templates, paid campaigns, viral campaigns, talking reels, prompt to ad, brand-inspired remix, batch static ads, avatar customization, an AI image enhancer, early feature access and priority support. The card does not say which figure renews; Zeely's Subscription and Refund Policy says a discounted first cycle continues at the standard rate. The pricing FAQ adds that running Facebook and Instagram ads through Zeely carries additional charges of up to 12%, and Zeely's own cost guide cuts that to 6% with a $39.95 a year Booster. The iPhone app sells a separate list, including a 1-Week Plan at $19.99 and 100 credits for $9.99. AdsGen publishes its plans: Starter at $99 a month or $588 a year ($49 a month billed yearly), Growth at $199 a month or $1,188 a year, and Scale at $499 a month or $2,988 a year.

Pricing and features are taken from each product's own site and change often, so check the latest before you buy.

In depth

Where each tool actually wins

The Zeely price on the card is not the whole price

Zeely's website pricing page shows three monthly plans, each with two numbers: Starter at $29.95 next to a crossed-out $49.95, Plus at $49.95 next to $89.95, and Growth at $79.95 next to $149.95. The card does not say which number you pay after the first cycle. Zeely's Subscription and Refund Policy does, in general terms: some plans carry a discounted rate for the initial billing cycle, and once that promotional period ends the subscription "will continue at the standard rate for the option you selected."

That changes the comparison. A buyer who reads only the large figure concludes Zeely Starter is cheaper than Creatify Starter at $39. A buyer who budgets on the crossed-out $49.95 finds it dearer, and a year of Zeely Growth at the crossed-out rate is $1,799.40 against $959.40 at the headline price. Creatify quotes one monthly number and it stays the number.

The model has also moved recently. Zeely's own cost guide from February 2026 still describes 2-week, 4-week and 8-week paid trials at $19.95, $29.95 and $49.95 rolling into $79.95 a month, and the pricing page FAQ still says plans start "at $19.99 per month". Neither matches the cards on the live page, so check the page on the day you buy.

Up to 12% of your ad budget, on top of the plan

The second cost is bigger and sits outside the plan entirely. Zeely's pricing FAQ says running Facebook and Instagram ads through the app involves additional charges, "with Zeely potentially charging up to 12%", and its cost guide defines that as 12% of your Meta ad budget, or 6% with a $39.95 a year Booster.

A percentage fee scales with you in a way a subscription does not. At about $666 a month of spend the fee equals the $79.95 Growth plan; at $2,000 it is $240, and Zeely's own worked example totals that month at $2,319.95. Creatify's ad launcher and performance agent come with its Pro plan rather than being charged as a share of spend, which matters more than any difference in sticker price once a seller starts scaling.

None of this makes Zeely a bad product. It makes Zeely a product to price on a year of plan fees plus a year of commission, not on the number printed largest on the card.

Every Zeely plan has the same features

Creatify and Zeely use tiers in very different ways. Creatify's tiers change what you can do: Starter has 300 actors, Pro adds 1,500 actors, custom avatars, the competitor ad tracker, the ad launcher and performance agent, and a second seat. Creatify also publishes its meter: video ads use 5 credits per 15 seconds, so a 30-second ad is 10 credits, which makes Starter about 10 such ads a month at roughly $3.90 each and Pro 300 about 30 at roughly $3.30.

Zeely's three website cards list an identical set of twelve features, from marketing video ads and talking reels to batch static ads and priority support. The only difference between Starter, Plus and Growth is 2,500, 5,000 or 10,000 credits, and Zeely publishes no figure for how many credits a finished video ad uses. There is no free plan on the current pricing page.

So with Zeely you are choosing a credit allowance you cannot convert into ads before you pay. At the prices shown that is $11.98, $9.99 or $8.00 per 1,000 credits; at the crossed-out prices, $19.98, $17.99 or $15.00. If you want to see the output first, the cheapest route is a single month of Starter with a reminder set before it renews.

They are not actually sold to the same person

Strip out the pricing and a real product difference remains. Creatify's feature list reads like it was written for someone with an ad account already open: an ad launcher and performance agent wired into Meta, TikTok and AppLovin, a competitor ad tracker sitting on a library of Meta ads, brand spaces, seats, an API, and as of 2026 an MCP connector so Claude and ChatGPT can drive it directly. Those features only make sense to a person who runs campaigns for a living or for clients.

Zeely's list reads like it was written for someone who does not. The workflow it advertises is five steps that end with the app launching and optimizing campaigns on your behalf, the marketing talks about sellers rather than marketers, and the whole thing lives on your phone with billing handled through the app store. Zeely says 650,000 sellers use it and reports a 184% average lift in ad performance; those are the company's own figures and we have no way to audit them, so weigh them as marketing claims rather than as benchmarks.

If you already know what a CPA target is, Creatify will feel like a tool and Zeely will feel like it is deciding things for you. If you do not, the reverse is true, and the hand-holding is the reason to pay.

Which should you choose?

Choose Creatify if advertising is part of your job. The pricing is honest and stable, the actor library is the deepest of the three, the competitor tracker and performance agent are genuinely useful, and the agency features exist. At $99 a month for 300 credits, with video metered at 5 credits per 15 seconds, Pro buys about 30 thirty-second ads at roughly $3.30 each, which is reasonable per asset for anyone testing creative seriously. Payments are final under its terms, so start on Starter at $39 if you are unsure.

Choose Zeely if you sell products yourself, do not want to learn Ads Manager, and value having something run the campaign for you. It does static ads as well as video, which Creatify also does and we deliberately do not. Just do the arithmetic on the crossed-out price plus up to 12% of your ad spend before you sign up, and decide whether you would still buy it at that number.

Choose neither if your bottleneck is not rendering but deciding what the ad should say. Creatify hands you 500 templates, Zeely hands you a launch button, and both still leave you staring at an empty script. That is the gap AdsGen fills. Paste a product URL and it writes up to 20 script variations across 6 angles, each with a spoken hook, then renders the one you pick with a creator who reads as a real person filming on a phone, as a native 9:16 video with captions burned in. It is a narrower product than either of these, and the trade is a price you know in advance: script batches plus a fixed number of rendered videos each month.

Why teams pick AdsGen

The full UGC video ad, end to end

The angle, written for you

Templates and launch buttons do not decide what your ad should say. AdsGen picks the angle and writes the hook from your product page, so each ad tests a real idea like problem-solution, testimonial, or "I was skeptical".

One price, every month

AdsGen Starter is $99 a month, or $49 a month billed yearly, and the published price means the same thing in month one and month twelve. No crossed-out standard rate waiting behind the first cycle, and no percentage taken from your ad budget.

Vertical ads ready to upload

Each plan comes with an allowance of ad renders, and every render is a 9:16 vertical video with captions burned in, built from your product URL.

Good questions

Creatify vs Zeely vs AdsGen, answered

For anyone who runs ads professionally, Creatify. It has transparent monthly pricing, 1,500 AI actors on Pro, a competitor ad tracker and agency seats. Zeely is the better fit for a solo seller who wants the app to launch and manage campaigns for them and does not want to learn Ads Manager.
On the sticker, Zeely: Starter shows $29.95 a month against Creatify Starter at $39. But Zeely also shows a crossed-out $49.95, its policy says discounted first cycles continue at the standard rate, and when it runs your campaigns it can add up to 12% of ad spend. At $500 a month of spend, Zeely Starter at the crossed-out rate plus the fee is about $110, above Creatify Pro at $99 for 300 credits. Creatify also publishes its meter, so a 30-second video ad is 10 credits, about $3.90 on Starter. Zeely publishes no per-ad credit rate.
Zeely's website shows Starter at $29.95 a month for 2,500 credits, Plus at $49.95 for 5,000 and Growth at $79.95 for 10,000, against crossed-out prices of $49.95, $89.95 and $149.95. All plans have the same features. Running Meta ads through Zeely adds a fee of up to 12% of ad spend.
Checked September 2026, Creatify Starter is $39 a month for 100 credits and Pro starts at $99 a month for 300 credits, with a slider up to 5,000 credits and 2 seats included. Video ads use 5 credits per 15 seconds, so a 30-second ad costs about $3.90 on Starter and about $3.30 on Pro. Payments are final under its terms, so there are no refunds, and you own what you make.
No. The current pricing page shows no free plan, only three paid monthly tiers, and Zeely's own cost guide calls its entry offer a paid trial rather than a free one. The app is free to download, but credits come with a plan or a pack, such as 100 credits for $9.99 in the App Store.
Yes. Zeely, Inc. lists a registered address in Wilmington, Delaware, publishes its terms and refund policy, and holds 4.3 on Trustpilot from 3,796 reviews and 4.6 on the App Store from 22,059 ratings. The one-star reviews are mostly about billing, so read the renewal and refund terms before subscribing.
Yes, when Zeely launches your campaigns. Its pricing FAQ says running Facebook and Instagram ads through Zeely involves additional charges of up to 12%, and its cost guide says a $39.95 a year Booster cuts the fee to 6%. Above about $666 a month of spend, the 12% fee costs more than the $79.95 Growth plan.
Both generate copy from your product URL, and both leave the creative decision to you: Creatify through ad templates, Zeely through prompt-to-ad. Neither picks a tested ad angle on your behalf. AdsGen does, choosing the angle and writing the spoken hook before it casts a creator and renders the ad.

Try AdsGen on your product

Paste a product URL and see a full batch of UGC ad scripts with hooks for every angle, then render the ones you pick as captioned video ads, ready to run.

No filming · No creators · Ready to run